39320 HOSTRAID DRIVER

Posted April 12, So maybe the guy at Adaptec support is right after all – he told me that the problem could be the BIOS of my video card conflicted wkith the BIOS of the Adaptec card – but as you can see from another post in this long thread – a guy from UK has almost the same system setup as I doo – the same video card, the same Adaptec R card and alomst the same Asus board my board is newer in fact – and he had no problem setting it all up the right way! Register a new account. I had a similar problem and it had a VERY simple solution. Hope this might Help. Sign in with Twitter.

Uploader: Dalar
Date Added: 26 December 2016
File Size: 25.54 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 72853
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I’ve just received further info from Adaptec support team – and they almost conclude that my problem lies in the vodeocard I’m using. Suggesting that I should move to Linux is not the right answer – please come up with some better stuff than that – I love my win xp pro – and don’t think it’s the one to blame in this case – may be I only have myself to blame, maybe I should blame Adaptec, maybe not Only thing that makes it loading past the scsi bios is when I set the cdrw as first ranked in the boot order on my mother board bios – and this will only start the win xp pro installation from scratch – this will happen every time – no matter what.

SCSI Adapter – Adaptec – Adaptec ASC-39320 HostRAID driver Drivers Download

At the end of this file-copy process, win xp promts me to once again insert the hostriad disks with the adaptec R drivers the host raid and normal scsi drivers for win 3930.

Could these 3 BIOS loads actually empty my base memory from free memory? I’d rather wait and use my slowish notebook for a month – and work on my terminator pc RAID 0 system adn get it to work finally 8.

Can somone guide me please Big Buck Hunter is the man you want to ask. Especially if you have the in there too. Hosttaid trid loading both the Adaptec Host raid drivers for win xp version 1. I’ve also considered hostrraid but my conclusion is hat this is not the problem, because when I’ve tried to install win xp and the systems reboot for the first time – the system then can’t see any harddrives in the system and the is only able to see the win xp cd in the drive and hence starts the installation process of win xp from scratch alltogether.

Sorry I forgot to ask you: I’d try reducing the system to as basic a config as possible and install, then add components one at a time. Well I took your advice Ralph and went out and hit the turps. But thanks again to everyone in here for trying to help me out on this delicate matter But I must admit that things is beginning to look a bit frustrating for me I’ll try it later tonight I do this and the machine restarts and SHOULD then continue automatically to copy files from the win xp pro cd rom and installe win xp – only this does hoatraid happen.

Then you put the win xp cd in the cdrw drive, and it will boot from this – you then choose which disk to install win hostraic on, and win xp starts to copy the files, and will later prompt you to resstart the pc it’ll do it automatically within 15 seconds – but then I’ve totally forgotten what is the right thing to do – I would say taht I would have to enter the mother board BIOS once again and set the boot order so that the harddrive, which win xp is supposed to be installed on, should be first in the boot order, and not the CDRW drive – is this correct?

Already have an account? I’ll have to dig in hard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites.

The win xp pro installation continues, I come to the section where I have to decide where win xp should be installed [win xp comes up with a drive of 70 GB in size – this means that my RAID 0 drive created from my two seagate 15k.

I hope I’m slowly but steadily going towards the solution to my problem – as I were saying earlier on, I’m a very stubborn guy – and I would have no problem using my notebook for a month, while trying to solve my problem – if possible 8O. Sign in Already have an account? So how come the base memory in my system has problems – when the gut from UK with the same system has not?

To continue using , please upgrade your browser.

I’ve tried going into the mother board bios changing the boot order from the SCSI harddrive to the CDRW – and then tried installing everything from scratc again – but the only difference is that NOW the system starts to install win xp from scratch again – instead of continuing the installation process. I’ve emailes this letter to the Adaptec support team – and I paste it here – maybe you can find a solution faster than the Adaptec group can?

I’ve tried setting it up with only the two seagate scsi disk in raid 0 on channel A on the Adaptec R card – and with no SATA drives, no N card and no third scsi drive – and the same thing happens. At the end of this file-copy process, win xp promts me to once again insert the two disks with the adaptec R drivers the host raid and normal scsi drivers for win xp I do this and the machine restarts and SHOULD then continue automatically to copy files from the win xp pro cd rom and installe win xp – only this does not happen.

Hopefully the Buck Hunter cna help ypou tomorrow. You need to be a member in order to leave a comment. Maybe there’s some sort of conflict with the boot order. I’m gettting confused because I’ve tried so many things with this new system to get it up and working, that I have forgot what was the right thing to do and what wasn’t.

Yeahhh I hope so too – I’m actually opening my first bottle of Carlsberg beer right now

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started